Staff and Governors

Our Board of Governors bring a huge wealth of energy, creativity, experience and expertise to the school. Every member of the Board has a specific and active role in serving the school and delivering our mission.

Board of Governors

Sir Thomas Ingilby – Chairman of Governors

Lindsay Austin

Charles Foulds

Simon Kayll

David Lister

Rachel Powell

Dennis Richards

Jonathan Turner

David Willis

Ralph Zoing

The governing body is contactable via the PA to the Heads.


Teaching Staff – Michaelmas Term 2018

Mrs Amanda Kirby BA (Hons) PGCE, NPQH – Joint Head

Mr John Sample BSc (Hons) PGCE – Joint Head

Miss Jayne Stroud BSc (Hons) PGCE NPQH – Director of Studies/Head of Maths

Mr Stuart Bayne BA (Hons) QTS, PGCE (PCET) NPQH – Deputy Head/Form 4

Mrs Sara Hall BEd (Hons) – Deputy Head/Exams Officer/Maths

Mrs Louise Bessey BA (Hons) PGCE – Head of Forms 5 & 6/Head of Girls’ Games

Miss Clare Stovin BSc (Hons) PGCE – Head of Upper School/ Head of Humanities

Mrs Anne Verity BEd (Hons) – Head of Forms 1-4 / Form 2

Mrs Melissa Raubitschek BSc (Hons) PGCE – Science / Designated Safeguarding Lead


Miss Helen Bradshaw BA (Hons) MA PGCE – French/Spanish / Enrichment Coordinator

Miss Sarah Braithwaite BA (Hons) PGCE – English

Mrs Moira Caine MA (Hons) Cert Ed – Latin

Mr Enrique Calvo-Garcia BA (Hons) MA PGCE – Spanish/French

Mrs Julie Christy BEd (Hons) PGC (SpLD) – Learning Support

Mr Robert Clay BA (Hons) PGCE QTS – Form 4

Mr Robert Clements BA (Hons) PGCE – History/RS

Mrs Julie Coates BA (Hons) QTS MSc MA – English/IT

Mr Vincent Conyngham BA BMus MA, FTCL, ALCM, DipEd – Head of RS/Music

Mrs Sandrine Cooke BA (Hons) PGCE – French/Spanish/ PSHEE Coordinator

Mr Oliver Couttie BA (Hons) QTS – PE/Games

Mr James Denmark BA (Hons) PGCE – Form 2

Mr Simon Driver BSc (Hons) PGCE – Maths/Games

Miss Eleanor Eckart Bsc (Hons) PGCE QTS – Form 1

Mrs Annabel Fife BA (Hons) PGCE, Hornsby Diploma (SpLD) – Learning Support

Mrs Elizabeth Graham BEd (Hons) PGCE (SpLD) – Head of Learning Support

Mr Nicolas Hanysz BSc (Hons) PGCE QTS – Science

Mrs Katy Hunzinger PGDip PGCE – Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs Rebecca Jackson BA (Hons) PGCE – Head of English/DofE Coordinator

Mr Nick James BA (Hons) PGCE – Games

Mr Stuart Jackson – Director of Outdoor Activities

Mr John Liley BSc (Hons) QTS (PE) – Director of Sport/PE

Mr Jim Nicholson BSc (Hons) PGCE – Form 4

Miss Sally Norville BSc (Hons) MA, PGCE – Head of Science / Gifted & Talented Coordinator

Mrs Debbie Partington BA (Hons) QTS – Business Studies/IT

Mrs Sarah Pearson BA (Hons) PGCE – Head of Art & Textiles

Mrs Aimée Rea BSc PGCE – Form 4

Miss Isabelle Reah BSc (Hons) PGCE – Form 3

Mrs Sarah Reece BA (Hons) PG Dip Ed, LRSM – Director of Music / Housemistress

Mr Tony Reece – Housemaster

Mrs Diane Riddell BA (Hons) – English/Counsellor

Mrs Jenny Roberts BA (Hons) PGCE – Science

Mrs Adelle Rogerson BSc (Hons), PGCE – Form 1

Miss Sally Sanderson BA (Hons) QTS, MEd – Form 4

Mr Pete Sigsworth BSc (Hons) Cert Ed – Lab Technician

Miss Jennifer Stevens BDes (Hons) PGCE – DT

Mr Ian Swannell BA (Hons) PGCE – Geography

Mrs Elaine Strong BSc (Hons) QTS – Learning Support

Mrs Dawn Thyne BSc (Hons) – Science

Mr Simon Vale BA (Hons) PGCE – Art/Drama

Miss Elizabeth Vile BA (Hons) MA, PGCE – Head of Drama/English

Mr Dan Woods BA (Hons) PGCE – Form 3/Games


Pre-Prep Department

Miss Kathryn Creed BA (Hons) PGCE – Head of Pre-Prep/PP2

Miss Jennifer Abbott BA (Hons) QTS – Nursery

Mrs Claire Keens BEd (Hons) – PP1

Mrs Kylie Potter BA (Hons) QTS – Reception

Mrs Nicola Sample BA (Hons) QTS – PP2

Mrs Heather Woods BSc (Hons) QTS – Reception


Teaching Support Staff

Mrs Claire Bickers BA (Hons) – Classroom Assistant

Mrs Joanne Feeley BTEC – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Mrs Amy Glover BSc (Hons) Norland Diploma – Nursery Assistant

Mrs Debbie Grafton-Telfer – Classroom Assistant

Mrs Shona Fletcher BMedSc QTS – Classroom Assistant

Mrs Adele Kirby – Classroom Assistant

Miss Anna Poulton BA (Hons) – Art Assistant/Librarian

Miss Lesley Ratcliffe NNEB, Hornsby Diploma, HLTA – Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Ms Fleur Thompson BEd (Hons) – Nursery Assistant

Mrs Rachel Whatley BSc (Hons) EYPS – Nursery Assistant

Mrs Victoria Wick – Learning Support Assistant


Administrative Staff

Mr Chris Holder BSc (Hons) – Bursar

Mr Ashley Wiggan – Assistant Accountant

Mrs Philippa Abrahams BMus (Hons) – Bursar’s Assistant

Mrs Judith Jay BA (Hons) – PA to the Joint Heads

Mrs Hazel Gordon – School Secretary

Mrs Rose Sowerby – Administration and Events Coordinator

Mrs Sally Kayll – Head of Admissions

Mr Paul Swalwell BA (Hons) MA, MCIPR – Marketing Manager

Mr David Todd BSc (Hons) QTS – IT Manager

Mrs Victoria Lee BHSc (Hons) – School Nurse